Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Advanced Smile Dentistry

General Dentistry & Cosmetic & Implant Dentist located in Jersey Shore, Ocean County, Toms River, NJ

19 total reviews

Advanced Smile Dentistry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Smile Dentistry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joann P.
Submitted 04/28/21
The first visit was for general X-rays and cleaning which went very well. This is my second visit and I needed a deep cleaning with scaling and 2 crowns. I am not a fan of any dentist as a matter I am a big chicken. but Dr Basar is the exception to the rule. He is compassionate and knowledgeable and is always asking if your okay as His staff is friendly and the hygienist and assistance make you feel relaxed. It is a very pleasant experience. If you are skeptical with going to the dentist Give Dr Basar a try. He’s the best I go back in a few weeks for second side. Very pleasant experience
Anthony V.
Submitted 03/31/21
My son was very nervous and scared about having his wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Basar set him at ease and made him very comfortable! Thank you!
Linda H.
Submitted 03/01/21
I went to get some holes repaired that made it impossible for me to smile and he gave me my smile back while not causing any pain or discomfort. Really top notch experience. I couldn't recommend them enough.
Cheryl Ann S.
Submitted 02/03/21
I went for a consult and Dr.Basar and his staff were helpful in explaining everything
Hugo C.
Submitted 01/31/21
Good service and good doctor
James A.
Submitted 01/11/21
First visit and very satisfied. Clean, efficient and really like Dr. Basar.
Fatma U.
Submitted 01/07/21
dr osman başar,extremely good dr. His interest, knowledge and experience give patients confidence. Good luck.
Sherry H.
Submitted 01/04/21
Best dentist ever!
Magdalena S.
Submitted 11/13/20
I was very pleased how my cleaning appointment went! The rooms were so clean, it made me feel extra comfortable due to the high level of cleanliness! What a friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff!!! Appearance of the office is so modern and gives off the feel of comfort. I would highly recommend Dr Basar to everyone! What an excellent experience!
Abdullatif D.
Submitted 10/21/20
Clean rooms, friendly people and high quality customer services
Gulay C.
Submitted 10/06/20
I found Dr. Basar as very caring, efficient, knowledgable and professional. Outstanding dentist. He is also very light-handed. I didn't even feel feel the injection, when I got the local anesthesia for my dental fillings. The treatment was very painless, smooth, and successful. His staff is excellent as well. If I could I would rate beyond five stars. Highly highly recommended !!! We're so thankful to have found him.
Gulay C.
Submitted 10/06/20
I have found Dr. Basar as very caring, efficient and very professional. He's very light-handed as well. I didn't even feel the injection, when I got the local anesthesia for my dental fillings. The treatment was painless, smooth and successful. Outstanding dentist and staff. I'm so glad I went to his office. If I could I would rate beyond 5 stars.. Highly highly recommended. A truly kind and skilled office! !!!
Mustafa S.
Submitted 10/06/20
Fabulous dentist. It was my first dentist visit in the USA. Dr Basar is very friendly, considerate and very knowledgeable. His office is also very clean and hygienic. Super professional dentist. The staff was so warm and helpful. I highly recommend him to friends, family, and anyone who needs a great dentist!
Laurie C.
Submitted 10/05/20
I just moved to New Jersey and found Dr. Basar’s office. It was very easy to make an appointment and the team there is super friendly. Dr. Basar not only walked me through treatment plan but educated me on necessary steps to maintain oral heath/hygiene. Highly recommend.
Doreen M.
Submitted 09/29/20
In all of my years of going to the dentist, and I have been to quite a few, I have never had a more positive experience. Dr. Basar and his staff are amazing. They provided exceptional care that was pain free. I’m so thankful that I found them and highly recommend them for anyone looking for dental care. For the first time in my life, I actually look forward to going back to the dentist!
Ron M.
Submitted 09/24/20
Excellent communication about my tooth's condition, followed by a thorough discussion of my options for treatment. I'm retired, so I don't have dental insurance. Dr. Basar gave me a treatment cost which was more affordable than other estimates.
Robert H.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr. Basar makes you feel so comfortable in his Office. He is extremely professional an accommodating an explains everything he is going to do prior to treating you . I highly recommend him!
Anthony G.
Submitted 08/14/20
Haven't been to the dentist in quite sometime and was referred to Dr. Basar by a friend. This was by far the best experience with a dentist I've ever had. I had a root canal and was out in no time and experienced no pain throughout the entire process. Definitely recommend Dr. Basar to anyone looking for a great dentist and his staff are pleasant as well!
Toni P.
Submitted 08/01/20
I went to dentist prior to going to Doctor Basar, and it was a waste of time and money and referred me to a specialist who couldn’t see me for a month leaving me in pain. Well I called Doctor Basars office and they welcomed me right away since this was an emergency and immediately handled my pain. I found my new Dentist. Thank you Doctor Basar!